One Week

Ok – thanks to everyone who replied back to my last blog and wants to play along with my experiment. Sorry for the week delay and for not getting this out until this morning- I couldn’t get the computer to cooperate.  If you didn’t reply back before feel free to play now publicly or privately.

So- here’s the challenge: take the two things you picked based on my last blog entry and for the next week- you have to do each of them every day. Make a little chart for the week and check them off as you do them- but it might help to plan your day around them (meaning don’t “fit them in” to leftover time- make them a priority for this week.

Some of you picked things that you can’t actually do given present locations/circumstances, so you’ll have to be creative.  Some of you picked things you already do everyday anyway, so you’ll also have to be creative and do them a little bit longer, different, more purposefully.

I don’t have time to do this and have a super busy week but am committing to do it anyway.
So  if you want to give it a try, go ahead and I’ll have some questions at the end of the week.  That’s it for now.

3 thoughts on “One Week

  1. Robyn June 6, 2011 / 8:10 pm

    I'm in! My two things are: getting up early to run and doing something to serve someone in need (outside of my immediate family)

  2. Becky June 6, 2011 / 9:21 pm

    I'm in too. Definitely do-able…..and will bring some happiness each day. Good thing I have skype; I wish the time difference wasn't such a bother :)!

  3. Benjamin Button June 8, 2011 / 7:03 am

    This is proving to be harder than I thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

